Off Balance – yet again

Or, the saga of working three jobs. Yes, I have no one but myself to blame – and I am in the process of getting back into a reasonable routine.  But in the meanwhile I’ve let the blog posts slip onto the back burner.

I am still steadily shopping off my list.  Had a bit of a back and forth returns saga with sizing swimsuits recently.  I have a red dress on order right now to hopefully replace one I bought last year that was an ‘almost’ that I never wore.  Also a yoga tank that might be long enough to stay down without tugging.  But moreover I’m trying to get my career track back in the right direction.

I tried a retail job, branching out from food and beverage.  I didn’t really like it but I stuck with it as the job I ‘should’ have with benefits.  Fast forward a year and a half and I’ve taken on a second food and beverage job in addition to the golf course, and finally gave notice at the grocery last week.  It’s been a hard couple of months transitioning between all the jobs but I knew when I took on the 3rd that I’d give up the grocery eventually. And for those concerned, I do still have health insurance, so that’s all good 😉

I tried something new and gave it a good try, but it’s okay to say, “that’s not me, this is what I prefer.”  In the end, be true to yourself.  Once I’m back to a few days off each week and a regular schedule, I’ll have the time to wear more of my clothing again.  At the moment it’s uniform to loungewear, to bed, back to uniform.  Rinse, repeat.

So that is why I’ve been so scarce here.  I am still plugging away slowly at my list, trying to be patient and get just the right _____ that I need.  Sometimes I get caught up in the returns merry go round, but it is better than settling for second best and then needing to upgrade that item anyway.   I think clothes shopping is in its proper place in my life at the moment.  Sure, I think about it more than most, but I’m keeping on track and within $50 of my yearly budget at the moment.  I’m looking forward to a great fall, back on track with the kind of work I enjoy and a schedule that gives me more time to live my life!

Leave a Reply

