End of Year Thoughts

As my 2015 shopping year winds down to a close, I could share a lot of stats with you (and might at some point).  Right now, though, I feel as though I’ve gotten the hang of how many and how much money.  It’s kind of like counting calories.  I food logged diligently, for over a decade!  But then I ‘got it’ and no longer do.  I’m still within a pound of what I weighed 6 years ago.  I figure out when I where I need to cut back and then do it.  I feel like I’m getting to the same point with my wardrobe.  Like I ‘got it’.

Next year I’d like to focus on the other side – wearing what we’ve bought.  Both in remixing what I have and in getting myself used to repeating outfits that are ‘hits’.  I don’t want to be sitting in pajamas while typing about fabulous going out looks.  I want to be utilizing all the great clothes I’ve carefully amassed over the last years.

I’ll still be looking to update and refresh, and using my shopping list, but I hope to find most of my time and energy turned inward, not out.  I also want my clothes to enhance my life and the living of it.  I’m hoping to flesh out a small athleisure category for this very reason.

I still love numbers and playing with them, so maybe I’ll get into some rewear or remix stats.  Or what percentage of each clothing category is getting actual use vs just hanging there looking pretty lol.  But overall I just want to take the next leap beyond counting up what I’ve bought and how much it cost.  Time to grow beyond to the next level.  I want to explore what I’m getting out of my wardrobe, beyond just curating it.

Leave a Reply

