Been a while

I see it’s been a full 2 weeks since I posted!  I did buy a red dress with birthday gift $$ and some more necessity type items (bra and house slippers).  But I’ve been largely off shopping.  Which is good.  I wanted to shift to seasonal shops and this is an in between seasons time.

express red dress

I am honestly thinking my best buys so far this year have been the 7 pack of black socks!  LOL  I wear them to work all the time and life is too short to wear worn out socks standing on your feet for 40 hours a week.

Speaking of being on your feet, late last month I signed up for a half marathon, kind of last minute.  About a month to get ready.  Been training as best I can with a full work load which equates to one short and one long run per week.  This has understandably taken up much of my free time.  Also thanking myself for buying a new running bra this year.  Fiona sports bra

So, my practical, reality-based purchases have been the shining stars this year.  I am still enjoying the ‘fun’ stuff when I can.  My silver and black sandals have been on my feet quite a bit now that the weather has shifted. Melvi sandal  Enjoying some of the looser, drapey silhouettes paired with some old favorites, too, to update what I have.

I’ve also gotten rid of more of the stuff that I was just hanging on to.  I was finally ready. This leaves me in a good space to wear what I have left, on the few occasions I get out into the world out of uniform.  I’m enjoying my favorite pieces instead of hemming and hawing between runners up.

I imagine my posts will continue to be a week or more apart.  Unless I share more outfit pics I suppose.  My shopping has just slowed to that point where I don’t have too much new to share.  Which is great.  Lately I’m more interested in balancing my work load, wine intake, and quality time with friends and my BF.  Shifting focus.

One thought on “Been a while

Leave a Reply

