Amending the plan midstream

As in years prior when I’ve penciled in a shopping plan ahead of time, changes have cropped up.  It’s only natural for what you want or need, or thought you wanted or needed, to shift over time.  I’m finding that, specifically, hot weather items are getting replaced on my list.  No doubt this is due to the fact that most of last year’s shopping was done in such a climate.  Add to that, my hot weather is a much shorter season here in Tahoe.  I have basically all I could need in that category.

So I am rolling with it and subbing in items.  I  went for a wildcard vest a couple weeks back and wasn’t sure how to slate it.  Once I realized it was, in essence, a sleeveless top, it became obvious it was a tank substitute.  moto vest

I don’t need more tanks, but I do need to update and add some color to my other shirt categories.  Okay, done.  I now have 3 of my 4 tank ‘slots’ filled with subs.

list may 15I had also bought some track pants last month and wondered how they were going to fit into my plan.  Again, I realized they were a lightweight, spring bottom.  Replaced my shorts category with them and I was good to go.

track pant

I’m so happy with my purchases so far this year.  I am sticking with my overall template, but allowing for the realities of my climate and style shift.  It’s worth noting I’m all over grey these days.  Seems every ‘in person’ item I have bought this year has been grey!   But I’m also hot on the trail of some red to add a punch of color, too.  Just waiting to find the right shade (hence my return of 4 red items so far, sigh.)  But better to wait it out for the right one than settle for ‘meh’.

Anyway, that is my latest amendment to THE LIST.  Have you been shopping by a list?  Is yours changing as you go as well?  Or are you pretty much on plan, as laid out months back?

One thought on “Amending the plan midstream

Leave a Reply

