Crazy Pants Casual

I live a casual life.  I don’t go to an office.  I don’t live in a city.  I rarely have need to dress up.  Actually, I’d draw odd glances if I did.  But I still like to have fun with what I wear.  I don’t have to live in blue jeans and hoodies just because half the town does.

Last week running about town I wore some of my ‘crazy pants’.  The ikat my BF has dubbed icky cat, which totally makes me smile 🙂  Wore them to shop for uniform pants and shoes for a new job I’m starting this week.  Struck out in town at Kmart and TJ Maxx. Went online for them.  But I also ended up meeting up with a GF impromptu for tacos, so it was nice to not be caught in grubby duds.

Later that week I went on a movie date with my BF to see Hunger Games at a matinee.  We grabbed a quick bite at a taqueria first.  I ended up hitting the grocery store afterwards, while he visited at his mom’s.  Ran into a good friend I hadn’t seen in a few years.  Again, glad to be presentable for the chance encounter.

Funny, my BF thought the blue python velvety pants were more crazy than the ‘icky cat’ but I thought they were lower contrast, so therefore more subdued.  It’s all relative, as neither pair I would call subdued!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Both pair of pants are from last fall/winter season but both open weave sweaters are new this fall.  I figured I may as well wear these printed pants whenever, wherever, before they become outdated.  Yes, most folks are not running around in loud printed skinnies, but I don’t mind sticking out a bit.  It’s when I start to look like the crazy lady who didn’t realize what decade it is that I’ll start to question them! 😉

This week is all about uniforms, as I start the new job at the pet store, and have 2 more shifts of banquets.  7 shifts, 2 doubles.  No time for crazy pants this week.  Just black, black, black.  Yawn.

5 thoughts on “Crazy Pants Casual

  1. You’re starting a job at a pet store????? OMG – that’s great! (unless its one of those that sells puppies from puppy mills?) Oh, never mind – I need to move on to your crazy pants! LOVE them both! And, actually I don’t think of them as all that crazy/loud because the color combinations are pretty “tame.” – black and white – and blue and white. Anyway, I’m glad that you’re having fun with them – and I am soooo in agreement with you that it’s a good idea to dress in something other than grubby duds, even when simply running errands. It makes those spontaneous meet-ups even that much more enjoyable. Never do you have to apologize for what you’re wearing! Hahaha – like I do that! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Pet Supermarket – no puppies, just small animals and we help adopt out kitties 3 at a time 😀 I have to get used to crickets and the tarantula, but the bunnies and kitties balance that out!
      And amen to not having to apologize for ‘errands clothing’ on unexpected encounters.

      Like

Leave a Reply

